New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Ready for Adventure

I will retire by early 2020 after a long and satisfying career. My two grown sons are good friends of mine who I love and cherish. I have a warm circle of friends, some as close as family. I deeply value family and friends.

I have an affinity for the beauty and allure of nature. I hope to find an active and energetic man who is interested in exploring the world and adventuring (on many levels) with me. I am most drawn to outside pursuits and being out in the natural world. I also love music, dancing, movies, gardening and reading. I have active yoga and meditation practices which add immensely to my physical and emotional health and fitness. I am a free thinker, interested in social justice and lean liberal in my political views.

I am looking for someone who is focused on healthy living and well being and shares some of my interests including liberal political views. An open-hearted, engaged, emotionally available man who is comfortable in his own skin.

I am warm, affectionate, open-hearted and smile and laugh easily. I find a lot of joy in life! How about you?

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Dancing Preferences

When did you start dancing?As an adult
Do you go to dance classes?From time to time
Do you attend competitions?No
Have you ever won a prize in a competition?No
How often do you dance?Few times a week
Does your potential date have to be a dancer, too?No

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 2" (157 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Adult
Music typesCountry, Rock, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Soul, Folk
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Fiction, Nature, Philosophy, Poetry, Religious
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Dancing, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Gardening, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionBuddhist

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesWalking, Yoga