New here? Sign Up Have an account?

New to Buddhism, but still craving emotional exchange :)

I've recently discovered Buddhism and have been practicing Theravada for just over a year. Since, I found it difficult to relate to some of my earlier habits, passions, interests, and sometimes too the way the gay community functions in DC. I'd like to meet a likeminded person, with whom I can have great conversations as much as have fun. One night stands and short term dating is really no longer fun. I'd like the person to be younger - up to 40 and of similar thinking or at least open to it (I guess you would be if you dag out this site). I'm professional, often traveling for work, speak several languages, but thinking of retiring in my early 40's, as life is so much beyond all the work. Anyhow, there's a lot to tell. Waiting to hear from you.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageSerbian
BuildFit
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Facial HairShaved
Best featureChest
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleInternational development

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesI don't like TV
Favorite movies typesComedy, Drama, Documentary, Horror, Thriller
Music typesElectronic, Pop, Classical, Jazz, Dance
Reading selectionClassic, Fiction, Instructional, Philosophy, Political, Reference
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Sports, Music, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Travel, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, Trying new things

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionBuddhist

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Wit
Look for in a partnerIQ + look (fitness), similar interests, being willing to try new things, do outdoor activities, travel, explore...