New here? Sign Up Have an account?

kindness is my religion.

60 yrs young and I've earned every wrinkle. 8-) Writer of poetry and prose, dabbling artist (mainly watercolors and fiber arts). I use a Disability Service Dog for PTSD, much healthier than pills. I'm active in interfaith and social concerns activism, a dedicated pacifist who tries in my own small way to be the change I want to see in rhe world.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageScottish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthVery long
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Wants kidsNo
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Job Titlesole proprietor

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies
Favorite TV showsBig Bang Theory, NCIS, Numb3rs. I only have antenna tv. Wish I could get PBS! I read a lot!!!
Favorite movies typesDrama, Documentary
Favorite moviesI'm more I terested in the quality of a movie than its genre. I love Master & Commander & Legends of the Fall.
Music typesClassical, Blues, Reggae, Folk
Favorite artistsCake, Leonard Cohen, John McCutcheon, James Taylor, Arlo Guthrie, Jennifer Hudson, Rene' Flemming, Andrea Boccelli, Yoyo Ma, Joshua Bell
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Fiction, History, Instructional, Mystery, Nature, Poetry, I'm an author
Favorite booksSanctuary (Faulkner), Look Homeward Angel (Wolfe), North Toward Home (Morris), the Aubrey/Maturin series (O'Brian), anything by Louise Erdrich or Daniel Silva, and a lot of Anne Perry's books.
Idea of funA good, long walk with the dogs, primitive camping, anything involving the arts, long, intelligent dicussions over coffee (preferably at Common Grounds), being creative, peace protests and similar activism, learning new things!
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Gardening, Camping, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing dress-up, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryWhen I say I like "playing dress up," it refers to years of re-enacting history. I have to admit, steampunk is calling to me, and I'd love to be in the Thriller event some year. I would like to hike the whole Appalachian Trail, even if I must do it in segments. I'd love to go to law school and do all pro bono work. It's on my bucket list to get arrested for protesting a serious situation. I participated in Occupy.

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionQuaker
Goal in lifeI'm hanging out with the Buddhists here in Lexington more and more. I wish to live mindfully, to understand fully that there really is good in everyone. My goal in life is to have made a difference. I was very active in dog rescue especially fostering for 12 yrs and still help with other aspects as I can, but I believe I have made a difference.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerWho you are INSIDE is most important. I believe people should treat each other with kindness and respect, so I'd prefer a Buddhist or a liberal Quaker. Humor is wonderful, but should not be used as a weapon. I LOVE animals and if you're going to hang with this girl, you'd be wise to remember that. ;-)
On the first dateMeet @ Common Grounds for coffee.