New here? Sign Up Have an account?

michele1hypnosis

I am an outgoing person who loves to spend time with family and friends. However, I have a 9 year old son, and whenever I have the chance to be alone, I like to sit, read, meditate, or journal. I look forward to and appreciate my solitude.

I am a psychotherapist and hypnotherapist. I am so blessed to have a career that I love. I have a psycho-spiritual approach and I am blessed to witness my own and my clients transformation, as we journey through darkness and light. I could say a lot more about my work because it is a big part of who I am, but I will save that for later.

My hobbies are yoga, Pilates (I love to exercise). I was taking TKD with my son for awhile, but I stopped when I injured my hamstring. He is on his way to becoming a Black belt though!

Besides yoga and exercise, I love to read, meditate, journal, and write. One of my goals is to write more.

I have been a student and teacher of metaphysics since my early 20's. I have been reading Tarot cards since then, and I love to learn about other topics such as astrology, reincarnation, life after death, quantum physics. I have enjoyed New Thought philosophy for a long time (i.e. the law of attraction and manifestation). However, I am at a point in my life that I want to be still, be mindful and present. I want to be more in touch with Being, as Eckert Tolle refers to it.

It is this interest in mindfulness and presence that has led me to want to know more about Buddhism. I have recently joined a meditation group at our local Buddhist center.

I consider myself a strong, capable woman, however, I am very comfortable with my sensitive nature and my vulnerabilities. And I am very aware of my shadow side.

I am a very sensual woman as I believe that sexuality is a part of expressing the divine. I love my body and I love life. I enjoy nothing greater than sharing intimacy with a cherished lover. I am seeking a loving, monogamous relationship.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 2" (157 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthVery long
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat, Bird
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusPart-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleLicensed Professional Counselor (Mental Health)

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies
Favorite TV showsI haven't been watching tv lately.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Thriller
Music typesRap, Rock, Electronic, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, New age, Ambient, Dance, Soul, Folk
Reading selectionAncient, Philosophy, Religious
Favorite booksMy favorite authors are Deepak Chopra, Marianne Williamson, Wayne Dyer, Louse Hay, Eckert Tolle, Abraham-Hicks
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, Dancing, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Travel, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Clubbing / bars, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryzip lining

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionSpiritualist
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeExpress my creativity and my divine purpose, follow my bliss, and most of all be true to myself.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerHaha! Should I get out my list? I have over 50 qualities I am seeking in a partner. Since that may scare you away, I'll just say that I am looking for a man that is very kind, compassionate, honest, spiritual, a sense of humor, playful, intelligent, creative, sensitive, sexual, attractive, monogamous. Someone who loves children. I have a 9 year old son. A man who loves his career, and earns a comfortable living,
On the first dateCoffee or tea - at a funky coffee shop.
:)