New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Your dakini

Unusual, to say the least. I have been on a spiritual search all my life. Raised Roman Catholic, a mystic by the age of 8, questioned dogmatism, barely survived strict Catholic nuns in high school, became spiritual seeker in college. Majored in world spiritualities and later taught them as a graduate school professor. Lived and traveled in South Asia. Dissertation research in India on Tantric Hindu kundalini yoga. Faculty sabbatical in Kathmandu Valley, Nepal exploring Tantric Buddhism (Tibetan and Newar). Reality turned upside down by a number of anomalous experiences with Hindu saints on several trips to India over the years.

A practitioner of meditation for 45 years. I became in succession Hindu,Tibetan Buddhist, esoteric Christian, and a member of spiritually inclusive Unity and Unitarian churches. Today, I'm a Hindu scholar and an interspiritual practitioner, who loves all my spiritual heritages. I'm now learning the internal alchemy of Taoist yoga, which includes the transformation of bodily energy into spiritual energy in a practice called sexual kung fu.

In 1995 I took refuge with Tharchin Rinpoche, a master of both Tantra and Dzogchen. I practice the Dudjom Tersar in the Nyingma tradition of Tibetan Buddhism. I also practice the integral yoga of Sri Aurobindo, an innovation derived from the Hindu tradition. Aurobindo was an advanced yogi and a spiritual evolutionary who said that "All life is yoga." He envisioned an integral enlightenment that divinized all our human faculties as we worked toward conscious evolution and raising the collective consciousness of our planet. I've also studied by webinar in an interfaith seminary and was ordained as an interfaith / interspiritual minister in 2016. I have an outreach ministry in ethno-religious mediation, conflict transformation, and peacebuilding.

My main profile photo was taken in 2016. All other photos are recent, still look like me. Vajravarahi is Sanskrit for my Tibetan Buddhist name, Dorje Phagmo, a well-known dakini.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildSlender
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone, Pierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessVery attractive

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusPart-time
Job TitlePsychotherapist, coach, consultant, professor

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesI don't like TV
Favorite TV showsI don't watch mainstream media anymore. I DEMEXITed after all the election fraud in the primaries. I now get my news and political commentary from Internet progressive media. I also may learn important data in some conservative video commentaries.
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesLord of the Ring
Star Wars
Dancing with Wolves
Out of Africa
Casablanca
Phantom of the Opera
The King and I
Music typesRock, Classical, Blues, Jazz, New age, Dance
Favorite artistsCeline Dion
Reading selectionAncient, Business, Fantasy, Health, Home & Garden, Music, Nature, Philosophy, Poetry, Religious, Science fiction
Favorite booksA library of books on Tibetan Buddhism, Tantric Hinduism, Taoist internal alchemy, transpersonal psychology, metaphysics, consciousness studies, world mysticisms, esotericisms, depth psychology, astrological systems, world mythologies, anthropology.
Idea of funSouthern California is a playland of beaches, hiking trails, mountain towns, architectural sightseeing, art galleries and museums, concert halls, live theater, art movies, and dance performances. I like craft fairs, farmers markets, car trips, weekend excursions, dining in ethnic restaurants, specialized interest cruises, foreign travel, especially to ancient civilizations such as in Mexico, Egypt, Middle East, Thailand, China and Peru, cultural immersions in exotic locales like India, Nepal and Bali, tennis, cycling, swimming, yoga, gyms, spas. Places I'd love to visit or return to include New York City, San Francisco, Sedona, Portland, OR, Seattle and Vancouver, Mexican Riviera, and of course Europe. In July, 2017, I will be joining a small group of American Buddhists for a 19 day pilgrimage across the Tibetan plateau from Lhasa to Mt. Kailash.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Dancing, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Volunteering, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing dress-up, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryBallroom dancing
Circumambulating Mt. Kailash in Tibet
Visiting Taoist adepts in the mountains of China
Exploring the monuments of ancient Egypt
Hiking in the south island of New Zealand
Meeting and befriending indigenous peoples worldwide

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionOther
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeTo care for my mate, family and friends, to assist those in need through volunteering, to learn and to travel as much as I can in my areas of interest, to teach my passions, to love unconditionally, to contribute to the global shift of consciousness now emerging, and to attain integral enlightenment in this life.

I am a spiritual evolutionary and a sacred activist who seeks far more than a life partner, companion and lover as found in a conventional relationship. I believe in the possibility of developing what is called "conscious love" with my partner, which results in mutual soul-awakening, transforming all levels of our human nature. I need a partner who is also a vocational mate, who shares my sense of mission about using our awareness and talents in service to raising the planetary vibration, preserving all forms of life and rebalancing the ecology of our planet.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerGood looking, health-conscious about exercise and diet, emotionally mature, has done his psychological shadow work, self-aware, excellent communicator, skilled in conflict resolution, outgoing, has good friends, high integrity, creative, professional expertise, possibly a leader or innovator, trustworthy, responsible, handy, cultured - loves the arts, highly educated, excited by cultural adventures, funny, attentive, a gentleman, affectionate, capable of deep love, exquisite lover, financially secure, values and prioritizes psychospiritual development, experienced meditator, open to learning Taoist internal alchemy in a committed relationship.
On the first dateCasual meeting for coffee/tea or lunch. I will have asked you for your astrodata --birthdate, birth place and birth time (on your birth certificate if born in USA). Be sure not to fib about your age because you'll get a chart that's not yours! I'm a student of professional astrology and will print out our natal and relationship charts to discuss our personality traits and assess our compatibility as well as any past life connection. The composite chart will show the nature and deep purpose of our relationship. Hope you're open to all this information and interested. We will certainly be entertained. You can always deny what your birth sky says about you because of your years of learning from your karmic life experiences :)

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesWalking, Yoga