New here? Sign Up Have an account?

mirror facing mirror. . . nothing else

I'm a pretty optimistic cherubic person. I tend to be very spontanous . . . lol seeing as I follow zen and don't rely entirely on intellect I often just act rather than rationalize everything. I've been in the Navy 5 years and after 2 more when my contract finishes I would like to do a 180 and pursue a masters in theology. I have a psych degree and am currently a level 3 nationally certified psych tech. Recovering alcoholic. I'd like to meet more people because most of the people in the Navy like to drink and I'd like to do sober people stuff.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageGerman
BuildAverage
Height180 cm
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionAddiction recovery
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyMilitary
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleCorpsman

Leisure & Fun

Favorite TV showsI really only watch TV when other people are around and I don't get out much. When I do watch it I prefer funny things like adult swim shows or educational documentaries. Star trek and sci fi stuff is fair game too.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Documentary, Animation, Horror
Favorite artistsI'll pretty much listen to anything. No real favorite music.
Reading selectionAncient, Auto-biography, Classic, Comic, Fantasy, Health, History, Horror, Humor, Nature, Philosophy, Political, Reference, Poetry, Religious, Satire, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksalan watts, aldous huxley, ramana maharishi, balsekar, 6th patriarch, sutras, jung, wei wu wei, the oatmeal, wu hsin, upanishads, bankei, carl sagan, oliver sacks, chuck pala(however you spell it), dt suzuki, Haruki Murakami,
Idea of funI like going to museums . . . the louvre is probably the coolest place I've ever been. I also enjoy 3ds, wii u, and intellectual convos! zelda, mario kart, smash, monster hunter, resident evil, harvest moon, fantasy life, and a whole bunch else I can't think of. I'd like to learn archery, using a sword, and maybe yoga.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Religion, spirituality, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asA troll
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI'd like to meet another person who had spiritual ambitions similar to mine otherwise a relationship would seem kind of hollow.

Views

Political viewsLiberal
Goal in lifeSelf actualization.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerChemistry? Well I would enjoy to be with someone who is not too high maintenance, intelligent, sense of humor, and open minded.
On the first dateGet to know each other. Just like hanging out :)